Fido’s Been Busy….

Yep, we certainly have had not a minute to spare, here at the dawg house. Our week began with our computer taking a nose dive (this would be the second time since ‘Fido’s Place’ was created) I am beginning to think the luck of the ‘Blue Jays’ that I have been cheering on so faithfully, is rubbing off ( insert shame faced chuckle here ) My long time Canadian friends are telling me I should know better, the Blue Jays are just not gonna happen’. How sad is that?! I remember going to their games as a kid and nobody would be there….sigh…poor fella’s!

I am so grateful to my wonderful & talented friend Susan Sheridan who let me bully her into taking time away from her painting ( you can check out her work all over my site) and her own blog swirlzndots.wordpress.com to come on over to our site and help us live up to our promise of ‘daily updates’. I got to go computer shopping while she was busy designing a smokin’ new banner banner for the new site I am launching soon….

‘Fido’s Place’ is going ‘dot com’…..

Well ….actually, again. It already was at one point but then it went ‘poof’ into cyber space!! Don’t ask, ’cause I don’t know!!

So I basically just wanted to let y’all know …. (Yep, I said y’all …just for you ‘Thomas the Terrible’ -author of YMSWWC.com )

There was a short pause while I was writing this in case anyone noticed (silliness is imperative in these dark times…chuckle) I decided to do an absolutely ‘brilliant stunt’ and mistakenly take my son’s 50 mg of Vivance (this is an amphetamine used for ADHD) instead of my ‘sleepytime’ medication. I suddenly started began feeling like running a marathon instead of falling asleep (or possibly like I had just smoked ‘crack’ (I am unsure on that one, I have never even seen the stuff other than on T.V.) I asked my son son Matt (15) to look on the kitchen cabinet shelf to see if I may have mistaken my med’s for something else. (several of us in our household are medicated- I have two Bi-Polar /ADHD children, who have a Bi-Polar Mommy . You guessed it, that would be me, myself, and I and probably more…ha! ha! with high blood pressure!!)

Anyways to make a long story, longer and most definitely entertaining, not to mention somewhat embarrassing my concerned and level headed son called poison control when we realized my error. The real concern is I am on several other meds that may not mix very well with an amphetamine/stimulant, not to mention my high blood pressure. Poison controlled panicked the poor child (which he never let on whatsoever during the crisis) and he called the ambulance. (actually ‘my major ‘concern and greatest fear was that I had just put my laundry in the washer and I was wearing sweats going ‘au naturel’ underneath so I was in a complete frenzy trying to find clean underwear!! All I could envision was being toted off to the hospital via ambulance and being stuck in the infamous wardrobe of all hospitals-the backless gown!!) Obviously I have not stroked out and I am fine, but I must say my typing speed has greatly improved and I will probably knock out quite a few posts tonight…(it is now 12:00 a.m. eastern standard time and I am feeling quite bouncy to put it mildly)

Bragging time!!! I have two absolutely incredible teenagers that pulled me through a potentially hazardous event with level heads, calmness, and a sense of humor. (my 16 year old daughter was also present for the drama) She tended to my potential hysteria keeping me calm and laughing, making sure no fear entered my head and worsening my condition, ie heart rate and blood pressure as my son handled things with Poison Control and the E.M.T’s. They both had gathered up all the medication I normally take to have ready for the Emergency Tech’s.

My kid’s Rock…I love you guy’s I am a Lucky and Blessed Mom and I am sorry I have to be such a ‘meanie’ all the time!!! The days are coming soon that I will get to stop telling you what to do and what not to do…and just hang out with you guy’s!!!! We will do lunch and a movie soon…before school starts I owe you both one…a big one!!! (they are so gonna kill me when they read this…teehee)

Matthew (15)

Matthew (15)

Good Lord I am rambling arn’t I?….that would be me on speed …lol… the whole point of this post was to let everyone know that if I am not posting here as often as I was, is because I am over at my fidos-place.com working hard to get it just right. I still use wordpress over there, gotta have my wordpress themes they are the best out there. But I have a lot more flexibility and of course it is ‘way cool’ to own my own website. So wander over there every now and then and give it a peek, let me know what you think.

I will announce my official ‘Launch’ date here on this blog when it arrives!!! I must sign off I am headed over there now…kiss your dogs good night ( and your spouses too!!, if they’ve been good.. 🙂 xoxox Michele

P.S. Thanks for everyone’s support and e-mails…it makes it all worthwhile!!!

PPS…. Good Morning all…it is now 7:00am and I am still flippin’ perky….sigh

Leave a Reply

