Dr.Harvey’s-Opinions Wanted

Okay, Fellow Pet Parents;

This is a question for all of you. I have recently stumbled upon a product called dr.Harvey’s.

Yes, I am a cynic I don’t believe half of what I read or see. Of course like everything else this is a company that seems ‘to good to be true’ and I am inclined to agree with the old adage that states ‘if it seems to good to be true then it probably is!!’ I have been reading rave reviews on their dog food, especially their newest product called ‘Power Patties’ made with Tripe (you can probably sense I am shuddering at this point….I am going to have to let my ‘girliness’ show here-eeeeewwwwww gross ! lol) Having said that I may have forgotten to mention (yep, I forgot) the fact that all these rave reviews were coming from dr.harvey affiliates and distributors! So you see my dilemma I am quite sure. Before I go and spend my hard earned dollars on a product (I would go broke if I tried everything out there claiming to be ‘holistic and healthy’) I would like to know if there is any basis for me to review it. In other words has anyone one tried it ? Do you like it? Dislike it? etc..etc… I would love to hear from some of you…

Thanks!!

(If everyone has not clued in yet to the fact that research is somewhat my thing, then I guess I will have to spell it out. I am a freelance writer/columnist with a ‘calling’ to provide as much information and education as possible on the subject of canines to all that are interested.)

4 Responses

  1. Hi, I am so glad I found your post. We use all of Dr. Harvey’s products and we have even spoken to him directly. He is very helpful and very knowledgeable. Everything we have ever used from this company is “the real deal”. I use the pre-mixes as my base for my food and the supplements are really good.
    Also he makes a healing cream that we would not live without, use it for my human children too!
    My experience is whatever they say is in the package-is in the package. And as for Power Patties they are are by far our favorite treat.
    We have to hide them or chaos reigns! My cat and 4 dogs devour these great treats.
    I think they are very, very healthy and a great treat for training. BTW. they stink, but not to our companions!
    So that’s my opinion. I hope you let us know your experience when you try this really great company.
    If you have questions you can always get a good, honest and direct answer from the company.

  2. Coleen,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and leave an opinion and your thoughts on dr.Harvey. I am greatly encouraged and even excited about trying their products. And the first on my list of things to try is (horror’s at the thought) the Power Patties with tripe (EWWWWWW!!!) I will keep everyone updated on how well it go over with Pooper & Rain

  3. Dear Clasidog,
    I am so excited to see your post and your question. I wanted to write to so that I can send you samples and more information.
    I am the President of Dr. Harvey’s and we are always thrilled when knowledgeable people, like yourself, are interested in our products.
    I would love to send you samples of Power Patties- my dogs love them too! ( and they are not that yuckie!)
    I would also like to send you Canine Health and Veg-to-Bowl.
    You might even want to review them on your wonderful blog and share the information with your readers.
    You can reach me at our toll free number 866-362-4123.
    I would love to chat with you about our truly unique products.
    I hope that you too can help spread the word about how much, love thought and knowledge Dr. Harvey puts into each of our products.
    If you prefer not to call you can certainly email me at
    wendy@drharveys.com.
    I hope to hear from you and keep up the good work!
    Yours in truth and health,
    Wendy

    Wendy Shankin-Cohen
    President
    Dr. Harvey’s

    wendy@drharveysdotcom

  4. ” hope that you too can help spread the word about how much, love thought and knowledge Dr. Harvey puts into each of our products.”

    Yes Wendy, Absolutely you can count on me to spread the word!!!!

    Everone…I will be posting my review of dr.Harvey’s ‘Miracle’ food
    very shortly. I just have a few things left to confirm and I will have it all in ‘black & white’ stay tuned….you will not want to miss this one…tell your friends pass it on….guaranteed to be a GREAT READ!!!!

Leave a Reply

